Online Telemental Health Certification

From The Nation's Top Practice Tech Experts

AzCA Logo Thanks to a partnership between AzCA and Person Centered Tech, we are happy to bring you a comprehensive, standards-based Telemental Health Training and Certification Program at a special discounted rate — just for Arizona counselors. 

Choose an option below. The special AzCA discount will automatically be applied.

Registration Options

The Certificate Program:

  1. Complete our on-demand HIPAA & technology course, Engaging in HIPAA Security and Digital Confidentiality as a Mental Health Professional.
  2. Complete our live-or-on-demand telemental health course seriesPracticing Via Telemental Health, presented in August with extremely flexible attendance options.
  3. Get your certificate of program completion! 
  4. Present the certificate to potential employers, colleagues, or even clients to show that you have completed a standards-based telemental health training program from one of the United States’ top experts: Roy Huggins, LPC NCC.

Practicing Via Telemental Health Session Options

The telemental health training series is split into 4 courses of 2 hours each. Here are the 4 courses, with presentation dates and links to details. EITHER Attend one of the 2 live course sections listed for each program OR view the on-demand replay for credit. Your registration will give you access to all 3 options for each course.

1) Practicing Via Telemental Health I: An Orientation. See Brochure→

  • August 6th, Noon Pacific / 1PM Mountain / 2PM Central / 3PM Eastern
  • August 9th, 9AM Pacific / 10AM Mountain / 11AM Central / Noon Eastern

2) Practicing Via Telemental Health II: Care Delivery Fundamentals. See Brochure→

  • August 13th, Noon Pacific / 1PM Mountain / 2PM Central / 3PM Eastern
  • August 16th, 9AM Pacific / 10AM Mountain / 11AM Central / Noon Eastern

3) Practicing Via Telemental Health III: The Clinician-Client Relationship. See Brochure→

  • August 20th, Noon Pacific / 1PM Mountain / 2PM Central / 3PM Eastern
  • August 23rd, 9AM Pacific / 10AM Mountain / 11AM Central / Noon Eastern

4) Practicing Via Telemental Health IV: Preparing to Practice. See Brochure→

  • August 27th, Noon Pacific / 1PM Mountain / 2PM Central / 3PM Eastern
  • August 30th, 9AM Pacific / 10AM Mountain / 11AM Central / Noon Eastern

Also Complete Engaging in HIPAA Security and Digital Confidentiality as a Mental Health Professional to Get the Full Program Certificate

Complete Practicing Via Telemental HealthEngaging in HIPAA Security and Digital Confidentiality as a Mental Health Professional and you’ll receive your certificate of program completion! Engaging in HIPAA Security and Digital Confidentiality as a Mental Health Professional is included in our membership, and we strongly recommend accessing it that way. See Brochure→

TMH Courses + Yearly Membership

$500 (reg. $529)
  • * The August Telemental Health Course Series (8 CE hrs.): Practicing via Telemental Health
  • * The core HIPAA Course (9 CE hrs.): Engaging in HIPAA Security and Digital Confidentiality as a Mental Health Professional
  • * Certificate of Program Completion
  • * Freedom to submit your personal questions to Office Hours
  • * Live and recorded access to Office Hours 4 times/month
  • * Unlimited access to Office Hours archive videos
  • * Invites to special, topical Office Hours on current topics to earn more CE.
  • * Earn numerous CE hours for online training about HIPAA and digital ethics
  • * Full access to all existing HIPAApropriateness reviews
  • * Privilege to submit requests for new HIPAApropriateness reviews
  • * Unlimited access to the Video Help Center
  • * Access to the HIPAA Risk Analysis Tool, User Guide, and Webinar
  • Heavily discounted 1-on-1 consultation with Roy Huggins
  • 2 months membership free

  • Membership renews at $350/year

  • (Cancel at any time)

Continuing Education National Approvals

ACEP LogoPerson Centered Tech Incorporated is approved by the American Psychological Association to sponsor continuing education for psychologists. Person Centered Tech Incorporated maintains responsibility for this program and its content.

ACEP LogoPerson Centered Tech Incorporated has been approved by NBCC as an Approved Continuing Education Provider, ACEP No. 6582. Programs that do not qualify for NBCC credit are clearly identified. Person Centered Tech Incorporated is solely responsible for all aspects of the programs.

Continuing Education State Approvals

Person Centered Tech is an approved provider continuing education provider with the Florida Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage and Family Therapy and Mental Health Counseling. CE Broker Provider #50-23706.

Ohio Counselor, Social Worker, and Marriage and Family Therapist Board accepts continuing education credits from providers approved by the Florida Board of Clinical Social Work, Marriage and Family Therapy and Mental Health.

Person Centered Tech Incorporated is recognized by the New York State Education Department's State Board for Social Work as an approved provider of continuing education for licensed social workers #SW-0540.

v1.25.07

Scheduled Maintenance

We will be temporarily taking the website offline at 10:00 PM Pacific (1:00 AM Eastern) tonight, July 6, in order to make some improvements. We plan to be back online by midnight Pacific (3:00 AM Eastern). We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. Dismiss