This event has passed. The recording can be found on our front page.

See the Front Page

Life preserver hanging from a treeWhat does a therapist do when they have no choice but to engage in a modality or medium they have no previous experience with?

They go get competence to the standard of care as fast as they can, of course!

But what if those same circumstances which forced the therapist’s hand also make it harder to meet that standard of care?

This webinar will explore some of the more important standards of teletherapy care — especially with regards to clinical work through the camera — which may be difficult to achieve right now. We will also explore ways to help yourself achieve at least a “C+” level of performance with regard to the teletherapy medium itself.

We will discuss issues around:

  • Client privacy and session quality. How do client’s achieve privacy and quality of camera/computer setup during sessions when they’re stuck at home with family?
  • Computers, cameras, and microphones. We will focus on what things are “need-to-have” and what are just “nice-to-have.” We hope to make it so you don’t have to break the bank setting up equipment.
  • Office environment and lighting. Should/can you stay home? Should/can you go to your office to perform your teletherapy sessions?

Vital Stats

Presenters: Roy Huggins, LPC NCC; Liath Dalton
Date: Wednesday, March 25th (Yes, it’s very soon!)
Length: 40 minutes
Time: 12:10PM – 12:50PM Pacific; 1:10PM – 1:50PM Mountain; 2:10PM – 2:50PM Central; 3:10PM – 3:50PM Eastern
Format: Live online seminar
Cost: Free of charge. Registrants will be subscribed to the Person Centered Tech newsletter.

A recording will be available after the live event.

This is an informative event, but it isn’t a continuing education event. We’re sorry, but we don’t have the capacity to issue certificates of attendance for this event.


Group Practice Decision Makers:

It’s about time again to review what is happening in federal regulations that impact mental health professionals in the group practice setting!

1 CE credit hour. Live Event. No Recording.
January 22nd or February 12th. 

Vital Group Practice Update on Upcoming HIPAA Changes, Open Notes, and Recent HIPAA Enforcement

Not Interested

Scheduled Maintenance

We will be temporarily taking the website offline at 10:00 PM Pacific (1:00 AM Eastern) tonight, July 6, in order to make some improvements. We plan to be back online by midnight Pacific (3:00 AM Eastern). We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. Dismiss