Join us on March 1st for….

HIPAA Security Compliance & Technology Risk Management for Your Group Practice

Person Centered Tech will guide you through exactly what is required to meet HIPAA Security Compliance requirements in a group practice setting. We will move arbitrary standards into actionable, achievable steps that will change technology from being an uncontained risk to the supportive tool it should be. In this webinar we will show you how to expertly manage the compliance process.

Here are some details you can look forward to:

  • What is actually required for HIPAA Security compliance
  • Reality check: a technology quickstart is the key to a successful process
  • BYOD. Bring Your Own Device self-audit process
  • Risk Analysis demo with a risk tool and PCT’s project management system
  • The imperative *and required* need for security policies and procedures
  • What role training plays in the risk process

Vital Stats:

Date: March 1st, 2019
Venue: Online live webinar
Time:  10 AM Pacific

(11 AM Mountain * Noon Central *  1 PM Eastern)

Roy Huggins, LPC NCC

Roy Huggins, LPC NCC

Roy is a counselor in private practice who also directs Person-Centered Tech. Roy worked as a professional Web developer for 7 years before changing paths, and makes it his mission to grow clinicians’ understanding of the Internet and other electronic communications mediums for the future of our practices and our professions.

Roy is an adjunct instructor at the Portland State University Counseling program where he teaches Ethics, and is a member of the Zur Institute advisory board. He has acted as a subject matter expert on HIPAA, security and clinical use of technology for Counseling licensure boards and both state and national mental health professional organizations. He has co-authored or authored 2 book chapters, and he routinely consults with mental health colleagues on ethical and practical issues surrounding tech in clinical practice. He served for 5 years on the board of the Oregon Mental Health Counselors Association and then the Oregon Counseling Association as the Technology Committee Chair.

He really likes this stuff.