Telemental Health in the Time of COVID-19

Heart-Shaped Globe in Cupped HandsWith the United States moving quickly into social isolation measures, there’s an urgent need for therapists to get their clients into a telehealth plan fast. But how do you do that and keep up standard of care? This webinar will provide actionable information about:

  • National-level standards of care
  • Typical variations among states and professions, and a fast method for discovering the standards for your profession in your state.
  • Strategies for meeting the most vital standards of care, and guidance for knowing when you may not reasonably be able to do so.

This event will assume that attendees are mental/behavioral health counselors and therapists working to get existing, in-person clients into online therapy, and that those clients will be remaining in the therapist’s own local area.

Vital Stats

Presenters: Roy Huggins, LPC NCC; Liath Dalton
Date:
Tuesday, March 17th (Yes, it’s very soon!)
Length: 30 minutes
Time: 1:10PM – 1:40PM Pacific; 2:10PM – 2:40PM Mountain; 3:10PM – 3:40PM Central; 4:10PM – 4:40PM Eastern
Format: Live online seminar
Cost: Free of charge. Registrants will be subscribed to the Person Centered Tech newsletter.

A recording will be available after the live event.

This is not a continuing education event.

Register

Registration is free of charge, and you’ll be subscribed to our newsletter. Come join us!

Register Now

v1.25.07

Scheduled Maintenance

We will be temporarily taking the website offline at 10:00 PM Pacific (1:00 AM Eastern) tonight, July 6, in order to make some improvements. We plan to be back online by midnight Pacific (3:00 AM Eastern). We apologize for any inconvenience this may cause. Dismiss